The Great Climate Voter Debate - Wellington Live Stream

Be part of one of the most important debates of our time. Witness politicians answer the tough questions on climate change policy in front of a live audience on the day polling begins in the 2014 New Zealand General Election.

See candidates try to convince Climate Voters that their party will take real action on climate change.

Climate Voter is hosting a live debate between the major political parties on 3rd September and we want everyone who cares about this all-important issue to be part of it.

Join us at San Fran (171 Cuba St, Wellington) for a live stream of the debate direct from the Q Theatre in Auckland.

There'll also be free live music afterwards!

Debate participants and celebrity MC will be announced next week.

If you can't join us in person, you can live stream the debate from wherever you are in the world at

In the lead-up to the debate we’re posing a question each week to the parties via twitter. You can see their responses so far

Meanwhile, sign on as a Climate Voter at if you haven’t already, invite your friends to sign on and check you’re enrolled to vote at

Brought to you by Generation Zero, 350 Aotearoa, Forest & Bird, Oxfam NZ, WWF New Zealand & Greenpeace New Zealand.

  • September 03, 2014 at 6:45pm – 8:45pm
  • San Fran
    171 Cuba St
    New Zealand
    Google map and directions
  • 147 people are going
  • Nina
Ayman Khan Michael Sparrow Blair Simpson Ashleigh Barrett-Young Cassandra Margaret Hamish Anderson Katie Smith Andrew Pullar Pratima Dn Ben Richards Anna Liz Guenther Miranda Rowe Miria Hudson Hamish Garry Jessica Legg Victoria Spicer Giuliana Emily Tucker Clarissa Dunn Amelia Smith James Shaw Lucille Izabella Tohia Love Edon Hoppener Elizabeth Cretney Josh Wright Michelle Peterson Josie Broadbent Ziggy Ziya Tomasi Ai'tken Patrick Morgan Rosanne Simpson Beena Jackson Caroline Glass Aaron Fahey Katherine Edmond Jimmy Green Ellie Craft Stella Blake-Kelly Sam Humphrey Carlos Chambers Caitlin Kelly Anna Dominique Dean Elle Hunt Lydia Nobbs Joshua Smith Alexandra Sasha Borissenko Meg Howie Shirley Atatagi Coutts

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?

Showing 151 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.